• STLCC Meramec
  • Union Communion Ministries 0626
  • St. Louis Closet Co.
  • Washington U Ortho

St Louis Election Coverage

list all

Stenger By Slim Margin Over Mantovani

County executive faces little-known Republican in November election

by Don Corrigan
St. Louis County Executive Steve Stenger held off a formidable primary threat from Democratic opponent Mark Mantovani at the polls on Tuesday. Political observers contend Stenger's victory will insure that he will maintain the county's top office.

Missouri Voters Strike Down Right To Work

Strong union support leads to Prop A defeat by 2-to-1 vote margin

by Don Corrigan
Voters in St. Louis County and across the state on Tuesday gave a dramatic thumbs down to Proposition A, which would allow private-sector workers to not pay dues to labor organizations in union shops.

Dolan Loses County Council Seat To Clancy

Webster Groves native posts strong win over two-term incumbent

by Jaime Mowers
Tuesday's primaries led to some surprises and shake-ups, including Lisa Clancy's defeat of incumbent Pat Dolan for the District 5 seat on the St. Louis County Council.

Wesley Bell Ousts 27-Year Prosecutor Robert McCulloch

by Jaime Mowers
One of the biggest surprises of Tuesday's primaries in St. Louis County came when Ferguson Councilman Wesley Bell beat longtime St. Louis County Prosecuting Attorney Robert McCulloch.

VanOstran The Choice To Challenge Wagner

by Marty Harris
After his strong win on Tuesday, Democrat Cort VanOstran will face off with Republican Ann Wagner in the District 2 U.S. House race come November. Out of a field of five candidates, VanOstran took the Aug.

Aug. 7 Primary Results - Webster/Kirkwood Area

Results are unofficial until certified

Results are unofficial until certified.


All candidates listed in order of their filing

U.S. Senator Republican Tony Monetti Austin Petersen Josh Hawley Fred Ryman Christina Smith Kristi Nichols Bradley Krembs Ken Patterson Brian G.

Campaign For County Prosecuting Attorney

Wesley Bell takes on veteran St. Louis County prosecutor Bob McCulloch in Aug. 7 primary

by Don Corrigan
As with a number of county-wide elections, the action is all on the Democratic side in the race for St. Louis County Prosecutor. Republicans are "no-shows" in this election's filing for office of prosecutor for the county.

Democrats Stenger & Mantovani Exchange Jabs In Hard Fought Race For St. Louis County Exec

Democratic primary likely to decide county executive race; no well-known candidates on Republican side

by Don Corrigan
A raucous Democratic primary for St. Louis County Executive, which ends at the ballot box on Aug. 7, will in all likelihood decide who heads Missouri's largest county: incumbent Steve Stenger or challenger Mark Mantovani.

Incumbent Dolan Has Opposition In Aug. 7 Primary

St. Louis County Council - District 5

by Don Corrigan
All the action is on the Democratic side in the race for the District 5 seat in the Aug. 7 St. Louis County Council race. No Republicans filed for the seat.
  • Apex Network
Barbara Balossi - KW
St. Louis Plastering
275 On The Park
Old Republic Title
  • Barbara Balossi - KW
Terms of Service | Code of Conduct | Privacy Policy | Security Policy | Refund Policy
Webster-Kirkwood Times, Inc. - copyright 2018
122 W. Lockwood Ave., Webster Groves, MO 63119 314-968-2699